Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

8 LGUs in Metro Manila open registration for COVID-19 vaccination of minors

By Melrose Juanites Calubag Published Sep 14, 2021 9:57 pm

Eight Metro Manila local government units (LGUs) have opened registration for COVID-19 vaccination to minors aged 12 to 17 years.

The eight LGUs are Pateros, Makati, Muntinlupa, Manila, Caloocan, Las Piñas, Taguig, and Mandaluyong City.

Pateros was the first local government unit that launched the registration on Sept. 8. It was followed by Makati, Manila, and Caloocan on Sept. 10; Taguig on Sept 11; Muntinlupa and Las Piñas on Sept. 12; and Mandaluyong on Sept. 13.

According to the city mayors, registration is part of the preparations once the national government approves the vaccination of minors using Moderna and Pfizer vaccines as approved by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA).

On June 8, the Department of Health (DOH) announced that the FDA has authorized the use of Pfizer's COVID-19 vaccine for minors aged 12 to 17 years old.

On Sept. 3, the Philippine government approved the amendment in the Emergency Use Authorization (EUA) of Moderna's COVID-19 vaccine to include its use on minors aged 12 to 17 years old as well.

Here how to register minors for COVID-19 vaccination:  

Pateros (@isangPateros)

Makati (@MyMakatiVerified)

Muntinlupa (@officialMuntinlupacity)

Manila (@ManilaPIO)

Caloocan (@CaloocanCity)

Las Piñas (@cityoflaspinasofficial)

Taguig (@taguigcity)

Mandaluyong City (@MandaluyongPIO)