Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

LIST: Martial law film ‘Katips’ and other big winners at FAMAS 2022

By Brooke Villanueva Published Jul 31, 2022 2:07 pm

The Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) 2022 gave recognition to the brightest artists, makers, and projects in the film industry on Saturday, July 30.

Martial law film Katips—directed by Vince Tañada—was the biggest winner of the 70th edition of the awards show, taking home a total of seven awards. 

Below is a full list of the ones that emerged as top awardees during the prestigious night at the Metropolitan Theater in Manila.

Best Picture
  • Cinematografica, Planc, Quantum Films – Kun Maupay Man It Panahon
  • Philstagers Films – Katips (WINNER)
  • Cignal Entertainment, Octobertrain Films, Quantum Films – Big Night
  • Viva Films – A Hard Day
  • Ten17P – Arisaka
Best Director 
  • Vince Tañada – Katips (WINNER)
  • Law Fajardo – A Hard Day
  • Jun Lana – Big Night
  • Carlo Francisco Manatad – Kun Maupay Man It Panahon
  • Mikhail Red – Arisaka
Best Actress
  • Maja Salvador – Arisaka
  • Charo Santos-Concio – Kun Maupay Man It Panahon (WINNER)
  • Nicole Laurel Asensio – Katips
  • Janine Gutierrez – Dito at Doon
  • Sharon Cuneta – Revirginized
  • Rita Daniela – Huling Ulan sa Tag-araw
Best Actor 
  • Dingdong Dantes – A Hard Day
  • Christian Bables – Big Night
  • Vince Tañada – Katips (WINNER)
  • Jerome Ponce – Katips
  • Daniel Padilla – Kun Maupay Man It Panahon
  • Mon Confiado – Arisaka
Best Supporting Actress 
  • Eugene Domingo – Big Night
  • Janice de Belen – Big Night (WINNER)
  • Adelle Ibarrientos – Katips
  • Rans Rifol – Kun Maupay Man It Panahon
  • Luz Valdez – My Amanda
  • Shella Mae Romualdo – Arisaka 
Best Supporting Actor
  • John Arcilla – A Hard Day
  • Mon Confiado – Katips
  • Johnrey Rivas – Katips (WINNER)
  • Nico Antonio – Big Night
  • John Arcila – Big Night
Best Screenplay
  • Vince Tañada – Katips
  • Jun Lana – Big Night (WINNER)
  • Carlo Francisco Manatad, Jeremie Dubois, Ginacarlo Abrahan – Kun Maupay Man It Panahon
  • Melanie Honey Quiño – Nelia
  • Kristin Pareno Barrameda, Alex Gonzales – Dito at Doon
  • Angie de Ramos – Dok
Best Cinematography
  • Jun Aves – A Hard Day
  • Manuel Abanto – Katips (WINNER)
  • Teck Siang Lim – Kun Maupay Man It Panahon
  • Carlo Canlas Mendoza – Big Night
  • Mycko David – Arisaka
Best Editing 
  • Law Fajardo – A Hard Day (WINNER)
  • Mark Jason Sucgang – Katips
  • Benjamin Tolentino – Big Night
  • Joyce Bernal, Renard Torres – My Amanda
  • Bienvenido Ferrer III – Kun Maupay Man It Panahon
Best Original Song 
  • Sa Gitna ng Dulo (music by Pipo Cifra, lyrics by Vince Tañada) – Katips (WINNER)
  • Umulan Man o Umaraw (by Rita Daniela) – Huling Ulan sa Tag-araw
  • Nakikinig Ka Ba Sa Akin (by Ben & Ben) – Dito at Doon
  • Sa Susunod Na Ikot Ng Mundo (by Von de Guzman) – Nelia
Best Musical Score 
  • Pipo Cifra – Katips (WINNER)
  • Peter Legaste, Raphael Catap – A Hard Day
  • Teresa Barrozo – Big Night
  • Andrew Florentino – Kun Maupay Man It Panahon
  • Kettle Mata – My Amanda
Best Sound
  • Albert Micahel Idioma, Alex Tomboc, Pietro Marco Javier – A Hard Day (WINNER)
  • Immanuel Verona – Arisaka and Big Night
  • Roman Dymny – Kun Maupay Man It Panahon
  • Outpost Visual Frontier and Don Don Mendoza – Katips
Best Visual Effects 
  • Mofac Creative Works, Ogie Tiglao – Kun Maupay Man It Panahon
  • Poli Gonzales, Gaspar Mangarin, Walter Monte – A Hard Day
  • John Laviña, Edgery Mercad, Mark Victor – Arisaka
  • Santelmo Studio – My Amanda (WINNER)
  • Outpost Visual Frontier and John Joseph Tan – Katips
Best Short Film 
  • Tukador ni Tatang – Gabby Ramos
  • See You George! – Mark Moneda (WINNER)
  • Write Here – Jake Muñoz Consing
  • Dog-Eaters – Kevin Piamonte
  • Laro – Fidel Redado

Special awards were also handed out to the following:

  • Lifetime Achievement Awardee: Tessie Agana
  • FPJ Memorial Awardee:  Jinggoy Estrada Jr.
  • Susan Roces Celebrity Awardee: Nora Aunor
  • Hall of Fame for Best Actor: Allen Dizon
  • Hall of Fame for Best Editing: Jess Navarro
  • Ang Pambansang Alagad ng Sining: Nora Aunor
  • Don Jose  R. Perez Memorial Awardee: Moira Lang
  • Exemplary Awardee in Public Service:  Imee Marcos
  • 2nd  Outstanding Public Sevice Award:  Edinell Calvario
  • 1st Outstanding Public Sevice Award:  Christopher de Venecia
  • German Moreno Youth Achievement Award: Ana Guerrero and Ranz Kyle
  • FAMAS Presidential Award:  PM Vargas
  • The 1st Angelo "Eloy" Padua  Memorial Award for Journalism: Renz Spangler