Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper Shop Hello! Create with us

All you need to know about Netflix Geeked Week this June 7 to 11

By Kara Santos Published Jun 07, 2021 5:54 pm

Netflix is hosting its first-ever Geeked Week this week. The virtual fan-facing event will be revealing first looks and celebrating all things genre entertainment at Netflix. 

The free five-day event runs from June 7 to 11 across various platforms, giving fans a wide array of exclusive news, new trailers, celebrity appearances and so much more.

Here’s everything you need to know to make sure you don't miss out on a minute of the action.

How to Watch 

Netflix is hosting Geeked Week on their accounts across all major platforms including YouTubeTwitter, Twitch, Facebook and TikTok

When to Watch 

Geeked Week runs from Monday (June 7) to Friday (June 11), kicking off every day at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm GMT. That's 12:00 am Tuesday (June 8) for viewers based in the Philippines. You can also catch a daily replay at 6pm PT/9pm ET/10am JST or 9:00 am starting Tuesday.

What to Expect

Every day promises lots of excitement about Netflix's genre slate, including major announcements, exclusive teaser and trailer premieres, first looks, BTS footage, cast interviews, celebrity games, script table reads, live performances and much more.

Each Geeked Week day will be broadly themed to different genres: film, comic books, fantasy, anime/animation and gaming. More than 50 Netflix projects are already lined up, including:

  • The Sandman
  • The Umbrella Academy
  • The Witcher
  • Gunpowder Milkshake 
  • The Cuphead Show!
  • Arcane
  • Lucifer
  • Fear Street Trilogy
  • Kate 
  • Castlevania
  • Masters of the Universe: Revelation
  • La Casa de Papel
  • Resident Evil 
  • Cowboy Bebop
  • Cobra Kai
  • Godzilla: Singular Point
  • Sweet Tooth 
  • Vikings: Valhalla

…and many many more!

Who to Expect

In addition to top talent from their titles, Netflix is excited to unveil their trusted Geeked Week hosts who will help break down all the latest news, must-see footage and jaw-dropping moments throughout the week.

Rahul Kohli and Mari Takahashi will emcee the week-long festivities, with special guest hosts including Trisha Hershberger, Erika Ishii, Geoff Keighley, Yuri Lowenthal and Kiera Please. 

How to Co-Stream

Since it wouldn’t be a Geeked Week without the fans, Netflix has announced that viewers can co-stream the entire event on their Twitch channel.

Tune in to Netflix Geeked Week from June 7 to 11, 2021.

(Images via Netflix)