Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us

Dance with TinyTAN in Beat Saber: BTS Music Pack available now

By Mica Rodriguez Published Dec 21, 2020 12:46 am

Fans of BTS and Beat Saber are in for a treat. The BTS Music Pack is available now!

But by far the best part is TinyTAN, the cute, chibi-like characters which are featured in the game! They're present to cheer you on by dancing with you and giving you the encouragement you might need.

Beat Saber is a VR rhythm game perfect for music lovers and dancers alike. Players can sing and dance along as they use virtual "sabers" to slice away at beats that follow along to musical tracks that are playing.

BTS now joins A-listers such as  Linkin' Park, Timbaland, and Green Day among others whose songs are available to players of the game. With the septet's impressive mix of Pop, R&B and EDM hits, I can say that their songs are perfect for this kind of platform.

The BTS Music Pack includes the following tracks:

  • Blood Sweat & Tears
  • Boy With Luv (Feat. Halsey)
  • Burning Up (FIRE)
  • Dionysus
  • DNA
  • DOPE
  • Dynamite
  • IDOL
  • MIC Drop (Steve Aoki Remix)
  • Not Today
  • UGH!

In case you missed it, TinyTAN were introduced in August as the mini-versions of BTS through the "Magic Door" animation, where they performed a cool and adorable version of the band's 2017 hit Mic Drop.

The members are RM (Unbreakable Cuteness), Jin (Worldwide Cutie), Suga (Sweetie with Swagger), J-Hope (Little Hope Right Here), Jimin (Lovely Little Angel), V (Precious Baby Bear) and Jungkook (Adorable Golden Baby).

Keep in mind that TinyTAN are different from BT21, though both are related to BTS (TinyTANs are mini versions while BT21 members are their "children").

Apart from the collaboration with Beat Saber, you can purchase TinyTAN-related merchandise like mini figures, stickers, pillows, hoodies and many more through the Weverse Shop app.

Get the Beat Saber TinyTAN BTS Music Pack on Steam, Oculus Quest and PlayStation Store for $14.99.

(Images from Beat Saber and Big Hit Entertainment)