Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

BTS’ V releases 3 self-composed singles ahead of solo album debut

By Aubrey Shane Lim Published Aug 28, 2023 4:23 pm

More gifts are coming your way, ARMY! BTS member V has officially released three more singles ahead of the launch of his first solo album. 

On Aug. 28, BTS' record label, BIGHIT MUSIC, released the three tracks–Scenery, Winter Bear, and Snow Flower—on several streaming platforms, including Spotify, Apple Music, and South Korean music streaming service Melon.

The three songs, all self-composed by the BTS member, were previously only available on streaming platform Soundcloud. 

Their recent release on mainstream music platforms is part of V's promotional campaign for his debut solo album Layover. 

ARMY were quick to announce and celebrate the triple release, making the phrases “WINTER BEAR OUT NOW,” “SCENERY OUT NOW,” and “SNOW FLOWER OUT NOW" trend on Twitter.

Prior to this, V, whose real name is Kim Tae-hyung, released his solo singles Sweet Night and Christmas Tree from K-dramas Itaewon Class and Our Beloved Summer, respectively. 

V is set to release Layover on Sept. 8. Leading up to the album’s release, he has already dropped music videos for b-sides Love Me Again and Rainy Days.