Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

BTS' V to release debut solo album 'Layover' on Sept. 8

By Aubrey Shane Lim Published Aug 08, 2023 4:39 pm

Get ready to be swooned by the mysterious visuals and husky vocals of BTS' final weapon real soon, ARMYs. BTS member V is finally releasing his solo album Layover in September.

The K-pop supergroup's record label, BigHit Music, announced the release of V's solo album on Aug. 8, with a short teaser centering on the idea that V is sending a gift to his fans in the form of his upcoming album.

Layover is set for release on Sept. 8 at 1 p.m. KST (12 p.m. Philippine time).

The label shared more details of the BTS member’s upcoming solo debut through an announcement via fandom platform WeVerse on the same day. “V will showcase amazing new performances and make various appearances alongside the album’s release,” the announcement said. 

Layover will contain six songs: Rainy Days, Blue, Love Me Again, Slow Dancing, For Us, and the piano version of Slow Dancing, which serves as the EP's bonus track.

Slow Dancing, which also happens to be the Layover's focus track, is described by BigHit Music as a"'‘70s romantic soul style that “exudes a laid-back and free-spirited feeling."

The label recommends fans and listeners to follow the album’s sequence while listening. Each of these songs will also have their own music videos.

V likewise shared the news on Instagram with a photo of his albums which he captioned, “I am sending it to you with the feeling/heart of personally wanting to deliver it myself to each and every one’s homes🙇🏻,” the caption said. 

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by V (@thv)

V is the final BTS member to debut his solo album. Prior to Layover, the K-pop idol had already released multiple solo singles, including K-drama soundtracks Sweet Night (from Itaewon Class) and Christmas Tree (from Our Beloved Summer).