Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

BTS' Jungkook unveils 'Golden' track list featuring Ed Sheeran, Shawn Mendes, and more

By Melanie Uson Published Oct 16, 2023 10:27 am

Here’s something to keep you excited, ARMYs: Jungkook’s debut album tracklist is here.  

On Sunday, Oct. 15, BTS' record label BIGHIT MUSIC revealed the highly anticipated track list for Jungkook’s solo album dubbed Golden—and it features collaborations with some of our favorite international stars.

Included in the newly unveiled tracks are Yes or No feat. Ed Sheeran, along with Blake Slatkin, Cirkut, Henry Walter, and Snow Patrol’s Johnny McDaid; and Hate You feat. Shawn Mendes, Scott Harris, Cirkut, Peter Rycroft, and Henry Walter. 

Musical trio Major Lazer is featured in Closer to You, while DJ Snake is featured in Please Don’t Change. 

David Stewart, one of the writers of BTS’ hit song Dynamite, also collaborated with Jungkook for Shot Glass of Tears and Too Sad to Dance.  

Standing Next to You, which was co-produced by Andrew Watt and Cirkut, will serve as the main track of the album.

Jungkook has dropped singles Seven with Latto and 3D with Jack Harlow ahead of the release of his solo album.

Inspired by Jungkook’s “golden moments” as a solo artist, the Golden album will be out on Nov. 3.

Jungkook, also known as the “golden maknae,” is the sixth member of BTS to debut solo. The K-pop band is currently on a hiatus from group activities, during which they are focusing on individual projects and fulfilling their military enlistment requirements.